Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

Solid Phase Synthesis

The solid phase synthesis plays an important role for the development of new compounds nowadays. During the search for such structures substance libraries are generated frequently and the single compounds are tested for their biological activity. The synthesis on solid support enables fast access to such libraries by the facile purification and easy handling. The constant demand for new compounds requires also a further development of the solid phase synthesis.

 

In our group the triazene-linkers T1 and T2 were developed.

The triazene group is stable against light, (atmospheric) oxygen, humidity, reducing and oxidizing agents and transition metal complexes. Alkyllithium reagents can be used for the metallation of monoalkyl-substituted triazenes. However, triazenes are unstable against brønsted acids and some lewis acids. Together with triazene they form diazonium salts and amines.

The T1-linker consists of 3,3-dialkyl-1-aryltriazenes, that are linked to the solid support through the alkyl chain, either with a dibenzyl- or with a piperazinyl-type. This enables the syntheses of functionalized aryls. The synthesis starts with the diazotization of an aniline with a nitrite reagent. The immobilization on solid support is carried out using benzylaminopolystyrene or piperazinylmethylpolystyrene resins. The obtained triazenes can be functionalized in different ways. For cleavage the triazene is treated with acid and the reusable amino resin and the aryldiazonium salt, which can be transformed in situ, are obtained in high yield and purity.

 

In contrast to the T1-linker the T2-linker is based on immobilized aryldiazonium ions. The coupling of these diazonium salts can be performed with aliphatic as well as aromatic primary or secondary amines. The T2-triazenes can be functionalized in the same way as the T1-triazenes. Primary amines can be modified at the free N-H position after immobilization to gain a broader range of products.

Our group performs solid phase synthesis not only for the development of new linkers, but also for the synthesis of transporter molecules and natural products.

 

Solid phase Ynamide chemistry (Marie Curie ECHONET project)

Echonet Logo
Inamid-Synthese
Inamid-Synthese

Ynamide chemistry has been investigated for over forty years and has been shown to provide a convenient access to a wide range of heterocycles including pyridines, isoxazoles and others. However, to date the ynamide chemistry has not been advanced to a solid phase platform. The development of a solid-supported sulphonynamide system allows for the quick synthesis of libraries of drug-like heterocyclic compounds that are being screened for their biological activity.

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT

Festphasensynthese


Die Festphasensynthese spielt heutzutage eine wichtige Rolle bei der Entwicklung von neuen Verbindungen. Bei der Suche nach solchen Strukturen werden häufig Substanzbibliotheken hergestellt und die einzelnen Verbindungen auf ihre biologische Aktivität getestet. Die Synthese an festen Trägern ermöglicht durch ihre einfache Reinigung und Handhabung einen schnellen Zugang zu solchen Bibliotheken. Die stetige Nachfrage nach neuen Substanzen erfordert deshalb auch eine Weiterentwicklung der Festphasensynthese.


In unserem Arbeitskreis sind die Triazen-Linker T1 und T2 entwickelt worden.

Die Triazen-Funktion ist stabil gegen Licht, (Luft)Sauerstoff, Feuchte, Reduktions- und Oxidationsmittel und Übergangsmetallkomplexe. Alkyllithium-Reagenzien können verwendet werden für die Metallierung von einfachen alkylsubstituierten Triazenen. Allerdings verhalten die Triazene sich labil gegenüber Broenstedsäuren und einigen Lewissäuren. Diese reagieren mit Triazenen zu Diazoniumsalzen und Aminen.

Der T1-Linker besteht aus 3,3-Dialkyl-1-aryltriazenen, die über die Alkylkette, entweder mit einem Dibenzyl-Typ oder einem Piperazinyl-Typ an der festen Phase gebunden sind. Dies ermöglicht Synthesen von funktionalisierten Aryle. Die Synthese fängt mit der Diazotierung eines Anilins mit einem Nitrit-Reagenz an. Die Anbindung an die feste Phase passiert an Benzylaminopolysyrol- oder Piperazinmethylpolystyrol-Harze. Die so erhaltenen Triazene können auf unterschiedliche Weise funktionalisiert werden. Zur Abspaltung wird das Triazen mit Säure behandelt, wobei das wiederverwertbare Amin-Harz und das Aryldiazonium-Salz, welches in situ transformiert werden kann, in hohen Ausbeuten und Reinheiten entstehen.

 

 

Der T2-Linker basiert im Gegensatz zum T1-Linker auf immobilisierten Aryldiazoniumionen. Die Kupplung dieser Diazoniumsalze kann mit sowohl aliphatischen als auch aromatischen primären oder sekundären Aminen geschehen. Die t2-Triazene lassen sich genau so gut funktionalisieren als die T1-Triazene. Primäre Amine können nach Anbindung an der freien N-H-Position modifiziert werden zu einem breiten Spektrum von Produkten umgesetzt werden.

 

Neben der Linkerentwicklung wird die Festphasenchemie bei uns im Arbeitskreis auch verwendet, um Transportermoleküle und Naturstoffe herzustellen.

 

Solid phase Ynamide chemistry (Marie Curie ECHONET project)

Echonet Logo
Inamid-Synthese
Inamid-Synthese

Inamid Chemie wird schon seit mehr als vierzig Jahren erforscht und ermöglicht ein bequemen Zugriff zu einem breitem Spektrum an Heterozyklen, wie zum Beispiel Pyridinen, Isoxazolen etc.. Bis heute ist die Inamid Chemie aber noch nicht auf einer Festphasenplattform entwickelt. Die Synthese eines festphasen-unterstützten Sulfon-Inamid-Systems ermöglicht die einfache Synthese von Bibliotheken, bestehend aus medizin-artigen Heterozyklen, die anschließend in biologischen Tests auf Ihre Wirksamkeit getestet werden.